New Beginnings and Accomplishments

Big steps
I’m taking big steps
I guess to get anywhere you need to
I guess for me to reach the top I need to
Off to school again
6 years since the last time
Man I remember when…
So proud of the person I came to be
I am thankful for the person I was then
I am excited for this new chapter
Another new beginning of this book with no end.
I’m feeling this self-evolution
Such a feeling can be hard to comprehend

My accomplishments are not just for me
I would not be here if it was just about me
So when I do something big I get overwhelmed
I live to make everyone proud and happy
I follow the right path as I see it
I am the example or so I try to be

I do this for my mom
Man… how I miss her.
See, I made her a promise
One I plan to keep
So on these days of accomplishment
I can’t help but weep.

Leave a comment