Emotions (some old stuff)

I’m sleepy so here’s some super old stuff I wrote…

They run
They walk
All they ever do is talk
They get mad
They cry
Flooding the most desert of eyes
They are our shields
They are the gun
Quickly making life serious instead of fun

I run to their side
For reasons unknown
Giving me a near deadly ride
many nights I still cry
Waterfalls filling my soul
Use to dream of not having to try
Days go by and I am furious
Boiling point reached
Demons in me are scurrilous
Blade cutting through all reason
Chairs thrown
Happiness guilty of treason
Emotions don’t have a time or a place
They run wild
Soft like a puppy, shitting all over grace
A new day is a new beginning
Remember who you are
Take a breath and listen to the birds singing
Have some patience, try to understand thought
Take a look in the mirror, reflection grinning.

Leave a comment